Jungle 2 Jungle

Jungle 2 Jungle 1997

Jungle 2 Jungle 1997

Sam – As a rule, I don’t need extra story involving guns thrown into my Jungle Boy out of water story, and this was no exception to that rule.  I just want to see the crazy antics brought on by misunderstandings and differences in culture.  No guns, no guns.  Is not funny!  But apparently TBS has heard the masses that say “We want more Tim Allen!  Home Improvement at 11am is just NOT enough!”  And thankfully aired this gem.

They also changed the commercials too, I think pop-tart lady is gone. 😦

Tim – This is one of those films that relies primarily upon jokes involving the darting and eating of household animals and the grunting of Tim Allen for its laughs. Now, depending on your taste, that’ll either bust your ass up, or leave you waiting impatiently for the sweet sweet squeals of Mr. Brown in Tyler Perry ads as relief.

Josh – I have nothing to say about this.

Things said during movie (not-review):

– “The trivia for this one says that a whole day’s worth of filming was lost when left in a NYC cab and was never recovered.”

-“They should have left the whole fucking movie in there.”

Published in: on April 27, 2009 at 6:40 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

One Comment

  1. I would have watched, but I never saw Jungle1Jungle.


Comments are closed.

