Galaxy Quest

Galaxy Quest 1999

Galaxy Quest 1999

Sam – I have only ever seen bits and pieces of this when aired on TBS and I’ve liked the scenes I’ve seen when I catch them.  After seeing quite a bit of the movie today I realized how many really awesome actors are in this.  And Tim Allen.  Tim Allen is in this.  This is the best Tim Allen movie I’ve seen all week.  Even including the Allen-a-thon I had last night.

Tim -Observation 1: Tim Allen is always at his best when he plays some kind of Spaceman.  Observation 2- Sweet Ripley, Sigourney Weaver is hot in this. Observation 3: I’m stalling, trying to think of things to write about Galaxy Quest because I’m having trouble writing Hack/Slash. Observation 4-Veronica Mars’ dad is a comedic genius in this film.

Josh – It’s okay Alan Rickman. Not only do I forgive you, but I sympathize with you for having to be in this movie.

Things said during movie (not-review):

– “I wonder if Alan Rickman actually got to punch Tim Allen?”

Published in: on April 28, 2009 at 1:27 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Galaxy Quest is great! Enrico Colantoni is sooo good in it, and the rock monster!

  2. the best part of this movie is drunken Tim Allen vs Alien Overlord.

    “Fire the red, fire the blue and shoot this thing at him too (throws empty Coke can)”


Comments are closed.

