101 Dalmatians

101 Dalmations (1996)

101 Dalmations (1996)

Sam – I’ve never seen this all the way through and I’m pretty glad that I got a chance to.  The designs for all the Cruella DeVil outfits that are in her studio in the beginning are amazing.  I mean, sure it’s a kid’s movie and you have a couple that just met decide to get married over a cup of tea, but you also get Hugh Laurie in his natural accent and a crazy good performance by Glen Close as Cruella.  By the by, it had to be shoved in my face at the beginning of the movie on her license plate for me to realize that “DeVil” was meant to be “Devil”.  Cruel Devil.  Yeah I’m an idiot.

Tim – All I know is that, in real life, dalmatians are a pain in the ass. Hyper, loud bastards. If you’re not really a dog person, like myself, the thought of 100 or so of the drooling, spotted, poorly behaved buggers is a nightmare. Cook ’em up, Cruella!

Josh – N/A

Things said during movie (not-review):

“See my vest, see my vest? It’s made of real gorilla chest!”

Published in: on June 11, 2009 at 10:59 am  Comments Off on 101 Dalmatians  
Tags: , ,
