Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star

Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star (2003)

Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star (2003)

Sam – I appreciate David Spade and appreciate this playing in the 9am time slot way more than most of the movies I’ve seen while doing this blog.  The movie is pretty bland and gives no surprises, but the thing that I have to give them credit for is that they did a good job at casing the child actors that share a lot of screen time with Spade.  I hope this was priority #1 for them when casting, to actually have GOOD child actors in a film about former child actors.  Two other points – Dustin Diamond was wearing a G.I. Joe shirt near the end of the film, and I really like the song they do at the end during the credits that features a bunch of former child stars.  Shout out to GoBots in this movie too, right in time for the release of the new TF movie.

Tim – For the life of me, I cannot form an opinion about this film. It was certainly there. I was there for about 2 hours. And it was made with film, and sets. And some actors. Probably some catering.

Josh – N/A

Things said during movie (not-review):

“Oh, I didn’t know that Alyssa Milano was in this. Now I’m going to have to watch it.”

