Blue Streak

Blue Streak (1999)

Blue Streak (1999)

Sam – I know I mentioned it before in my review of National Security, but I’m a fan of pairing Martain Lawrence up with a white guy, preferably with one of them being either a cop or a criminal.  Nothing To Lose, Big Mama’s House (& BMH2) and of course, Blue Streak.  Someone knew that this combination worked and is now probably foreclosing on the house that these movies paid for.  Though this is on a much lower level this movie sort of reminds me of Catch Me If You Can.  I like movies where people are able to fake their way into professions that take years to train for.  And knowing that it happens in real life only makes it better.  I give this movie the award of; “I’d Rather Be Watching Blue Streak“.

Tim – Martin Lawrence as the buck toothed pizza delivery guy? Yeah, Sam, give me this over being punched in the ass I guess.

Josh – N/A

Things said during movie (not-review):

“Do you think Martin Lawrence and Dave Chappelle get along in real life?”

One Comment

  1. […] Sean Dove vs. British Candy Bars pt. 2: Lion So again, we had a repeat for Tuesday of Blue Streak so we’re continuing with our reviews of British candy bars by Sean Dove. Today we have the […]


Comments are closed.

