Austin Powers: The Spy that Shagged Me

Austin Powers: The Spy That Shagged Me (1999)

Austin Powers: The Spy That Shagged Me (1999)

Sam – A movie made entirely of just quotes?  Don’t mind if we do!  And what’s better than that?  Having the quotes based off of OTHER quotes from the movie’s predecessor.  I’m not going to lie, I liked these movies when they came out and can sit through them no problem.  But I’m not going to go looking for a copy of it to throw in the ol’ Blue Ray player when I could be watching something else.  I mean, there’s a whole Doctor Who special that we haven’t completed yet.  Dr. Evil Who?  Hmmmm…

Tim – I hated these movies in college, because every time I was drinking in someone’s sweaty basement, some goon would inevitably quote Austin or Dr. Evil. Or worse, Fat Bastard. We’re all in COLLEGE. And not one person in this musty, sticky floored booze hall is quoting Shakespeare, Nietzsche or Ayn Rand when they get fucked up. Way to go US Educational System!

Josh – N/A

Things said during movie (not-review):

“Grumpy Smurf, you have every right to hate Gargamel.”

Published in: on July 30, 2009 at 1:23 pm  Comments Off on Austin Powers: The Spy that Shagged Me  
Tags: , , , , , ,
