Nacho Libre

Nacho Libre (2006)

Nacho Libre (2006)

Sam – Jack Black looks like my uncle Terry in this movie.  My Uncle held the Luchador middle class championship belt for 6 months before he had to quit due to back injuries.  He ended up working at various Ford dealerships in St. Louis as the new car manager at each one.  He’d bring home dealer cars when he lived with us and I’d get to take them out whenever he was spending the rest of the night at home.  Often initiated by the phrase, “I’ll buy if you fly”.  I got to take out a ZX2 with only 28 miles on it when I got the keys.  I returned it just under 100.  Me and Liz also got a convertible Mustang at one point that we may or may not have dropped the transmission on while in the parking lot of Linen & Things in the middle of the night.  Our friends were very impressed.  Nacho Libre is a well shot and well directed movie.  I absolutely love watching Jack Black deliver his lines in what I assume was meant to be a Mexican accent.

Tim – I avoided this movie after I heard it was by the Napoleon Dynamite dudes. Hated that movie. But this, this was a pleasant surprise. Congrats TBS…I will now RENT a film I saw on your network, so that I may enjoy it without Yaz.

Josh – No tengo review.

Things said during movie (not-review):

“Sean, our conversations would all go a lot more smoothly if you’d just admit that you’re a racist.”

One Comment

  1. fun fact: the kid who played young jack black also did in pick of destiny


Comments are closed.

