Just Friends

Just Friends (2005)

Just Friends (2005)

Sam – This movie was a LOT better than it was given credit (or gross earnings) for.  Don’t get me wrong, guy gets the girl at the end, but that’s about the only standard part of this movie.  Ryan Reynolds in a fat suit?!  Yes!  I can only hope that the Deadpool movie has flashbacks of fat Wade in high-school.  Big plus with Chris Klien as a jerk and I have to hand it to Anna Farris, she isn’t afraid to make the most of any role she’s given.  I would actually buy this frickin movie if I had money!  I’ve loved frickin Ryan Reynolds ever since he was on Two Guys a Girl and a Pizza Place and even the lesser known, Two Guys and a Girl. And for those of you that are big frickin Firefly and Serenity fans that show also had Nathan Fillion as the main love interest for “Girl”.  Frickin A.

Tim – A pretty by the book approach to a rom-com, except that Ryan Reynolds and Anna Farris act their asses off. Seriously, Hollywood, put Anna Farris in more movies. Any movie really. I’ve already gotten my wish for more Ryan Reynolds in film, as he appears to be in everything for the next six months. Let’s work on that Anna Farris wish then, eh?

Josh – N/A

Allen Moore (Special Guest reviewer) – I agree Tim, more Anna Farris movies! I have to say, after watching it for only the second time I am still impressed. Brought back so many memories of being the once fat-and-friendly guy, to the now hot/rich guy (OK, so I maybe fibbed about the rich part). Hilarious friggin movie.

Things said during movie (not-review):

“I don’t know what I did but I’m really sore in my glutes.

