Deliver Us From Eva

Deliver Us From Eva (2003)

Deliver Us From Eva (2003)

Sam – Well it was only a matter of time until the movie that tells the story of how Tim and I met was reviewed here on IRBW.  You see, Tim’s brothers Brad and Steve had girlfriends and those girlfriends could not STAND Tim.  They figured out that the easiest way to get rid of him was to get him a man.  So they approached me, knowing my nickname “TL Cool Sam” (Tims Love Cool Sam) and paid me $5,000 to take him off their hands.  My first attempt at killing him accidentally turned into a date.  Then another.  Then another, til eventually we were in our front yard in Vermont watching our grandchildren play in the sprinklers when it finally came out that Brad and Steve’s long dead girlfriends had orchestrated our first encounter.  “Yeah I know that they paid me to date/kill you and that eventually they kidnapped me and tried to fake my death so you’d leave Wisconsin and move to Chicago, but I didn’t know you then.  I love you now, Tim. I’m going to ride in on a white horse and play the song My Cherie Amour until you start a movie review blog with me!”

Tim – There’s a certain amount of suspension of disbelief that you have to undertake in watching the majority of rom-coms. Much of the behavior associated with the wacky parts of a rom-com, would in real life, get you arrested.  This film takes it a step further, by having no consequences to kidnapping a guy, imprisoning him, faking his death, and then holding a funeral. On the other hand, My Cherie Amour makes me think of my love for Sam.

Things said during movie (not-review):

You know what, Tim?  If a brotha can’t be an orange, then you out!”

