The Fighting Temptations

The Fighting Temptations (2003)

The Fighting Temptations (2003)

Sam – Aaaaaand we’re back!  Okay, not really.  But there wasn’t a repeat today so we’re posting the actual movie along with “reviews”.  So The Fighting Temptations… sure.  Starring Beyonce and one of the stars of IRBW’s current “Worst” movie.  I’ve seen bits of this on TBS before and I’m glad that I didn’t have to again.

On a side note, I went to Atlanta this past weekend for Liz’s group OneTwoThree‘s show there at a comedy festival.  And while there I got to meet a bunch of really great people that are related to Rob from OneTwoThree, one of which was his brother-in-law, Bill.  Interestingly enough, Bill actually works for TBS there in Atlanta and had some pretty interesting stories about the back end of the station.  Now if I can only persuade him to put in a word with the 9am movie people to play my pick for “We guess what’s next“…

Tim – Dodged a bullet.

Things said during movie (not-review):

Where’s our TV?!”

